Tendons and Trampolines

Yesterday’s training update for those that missed it…

Fit for Purpose

Happy Easter!

I’ve so far resisted the piles of eggs that have accrued around me. With three weeks to go (three weeks!) until Marathon Day, this seems like a wise choice.

Lots to talk about today, despite not having managed my proposed long Easter run. I picked up an achilles tendon issue on Wednesday night, so am hoping that a few days rest will sort it out.

Since my last post, the main news is my survival of a sixteen-mile run around East London (on a FRIDAY NIGHT, no less – what have I become?). As I neared the last few miles, I whipped out my phone to snap the magnificent-looking Tower Bridge, at which point said phone promptly died, meaning Strava missed the final section:

I promise I did actually finish the run. PROMISE.

The following morning, I took part in the Bootstrap Fun Run 10k in Victoria Park, to raise money for their…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

